top of page

Blind Piper's Nightly Routine

In the Comfort of Darkness



As Anna gently lifts me into her arms at bedtime, I snuggle close, feeling her warmth and hearing her reassuring voice.


Being blind now, I rely on her more than ever, but her touch is a soft map of safety.


She tucks me in with care, blankets cocooning us snugly.


Her gentle belly rubs are like a soothing melody, lulling me into dreams of playful days gone by.


In those moments, drifting off to sleep, I feel her love surrounding me, a comforting embrace that tells me I'm home and cherished.


It's in these quiet hours that I know, even in darkness, Anna's love is my guiding light.


Blindness veils the world I knew,

Yet in her care, I feel no fear,

She wraps me close, her love so true,

Whispering softly, "I am here."

Read full poem - Sleepy Blind Piper


More from Piper | Profile

Find on Facebook @pettailsbyzuzu

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We are not big on advertising but if you shop on Amazon these links will save you money.

SUPPORT THE HOBBY BLOGGERS AT BLOGGERNET (1)_edited.jpg

As Amazon Affiliates, our partners may be compensated if you purchase something through a link. It will not affect your purchase in any way

Yellow Monochrome Photo LinkedIn Banner.jpg
Blue White Colorful Business LinkedIn Banner.png
amazon coup.webp
bottom of page