top of page

Inside the Mind of a Rain-Resistant Pup

Updated: Jun 20

Reluctant Paws: A Dog’s Rainy Day Reflections.



"Ugh, it's that wet stuff falling from the sky again. I hate getting my paws all muddy and my fur drenched. Why does it have to rain right now? I just want to stay inside where it's dry and cozy. But I need to go out... Nature calls, after all.


Okay, deep breath. Maybe if I run really fast, I won't get as wet. Yeah, that’s it, I’ll sprint out, do my business, and get back inside before I know it.


Look at my human with that umbrella. Lucky them, they have a shield! Can I get one of those? Maybe a doggy-sized one? Hmm, no, it would probably just be another thing to carry.


Alright, let's do this. One, two, three... wait, no, too much rain. Maybe if I just wait a few minutes it will stop. Come on, rain, give a dog a break!


Oh, well, no more waiting. Time to be brave. I can do this! Quick dash, in and out. Let's go!"


Puddle Dread

Rain, rain, go away,

No puddles for my paws today,

I want to run and chase and play,

But not in soggy, damp dismay.



Other Blog Sites

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We are not big on advertising but if you shop on Amazon these links will save you money.

SUPPORT THE HOBBY BLOGGERS AT BLOGGERNET (1)_edited.jpg

As Amazon Affiliates, our partners may be compensated if you purchase something through a link. It will not affect your purchase in any way

Yellow Monochrome Photo LinkedIn Banner.jpg
Blue White Colorful Business LinkedIn Banner.png
amazon coup.webp
bottom of page