top of page

Sleepy Blind Piper

In masters' arms, at close of day,

I find my solace, snug and warm,

Her touch, a guide along the way,

Through shadows deep, through calm and storm.


Blindness veils the world I knew,

Yet in her care, I feel no fear,

She wraps me close, her love so true,

Whispering softly, "I am here."


Her gentle hands, a tender song,

Stroke my belly, ease my mind,

Memories dance where dreams belong,

Of sunny fields and days so kind.


As night descends, we drift to sleep,

In her embrace, I find my peace,

For love's true light, so soft and deep,

With master close, it shall not cease.



The bond between a pet and their master is a silent, unwavering trust that speaks volumes without words. It's a shared understanding, a mutual comfort, and a love that transcends the simplicity of their companionship.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Featured on It Be Life | Facebook

Poem Archive on Hobby Blogger 👉HERE.

We're not big on advertising or promoting products. But if you shop on Amazon, these links can save you money.

bottom of page