top of page

Let Us Try Again, My Dear

I long to heal our broken bond

That once was filled with joy and light

But now is dark and cold and gone

And leaves us both in endless night


I know I hurt you with my words

And actions that I can't undo

But please forgive me, my sweet bird

And let me sing my love to you


I don't expect you to forget

The pain I caused you in the past

But can we try to not regret

And make this moment truly last?


I want to hold you in my arms

And feel your heartbeat next to mine

And whisper softly all the charms

That make you special and divine


Please give me one more chance to prove

That we can mend our loveless state

And find again the spark that moves

Our souls to reconnect and mate


The moral for a sonnet is:

Don't give up on your heart's desire

Even if the flame has lost its fire

There's still a chance to rekindle the spark

And heal the wounds that left a mark

Love is not a thing that fades away

But a choice that you make every day


Belle Webb🪶©2023


Related: How to Recognize True Love: Signs You've Found Your Soul Mate.


 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar

Yorumlar Yüklenemedi
Teknik bir sorun oluştu. Yeniden bağlanmayı veya sayfayı yenilemeyi deneyin.
bottom of page