top of page

Yearning for Autumn

The sun’s out, hooray, what a great delight,

We’re barely in summer, but it’s already a fight.

Sweating like a turkey on Thanksgiving Day,

Oh, fall, come save me from this fiery fray.


The garden's a sauna, I'm wilting like the plants,

I'd dance for a breeze, if I had the chance.

Summer’s a joy, if you enjoy being toast,

I dream of fall, where I can finally boast.


Ice packs on my neck, and iced tea by the gallon,

I’d sell my soul for a snowdrift to fall on.

The AC’s like a lover that just can’t commit,

Oh autumn, sweep in, save me from this pit.


Days that drag on, a never-ending spree,

Sunburns and wrinkles, oh joy, look at me!

Summer, you’re swell, a real festive treat,

But fall, dear fall, save me from this heat!



Oh, fall, where art thou? Hurry up with your pumpkin spice and cozy sweaters before we all spontaneously combust!



Other Blog Sites


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page