top of page

Silent Yearning

In the echoes of your absence, I remain,

Loving you though your heart's moved on, in vain.

Silently, my affection lingers in the air,

A ghost of love, left behind in despair.


Through the shattered fragments of what we had,

I'm still here, amidst the wreckage, sad.

Yearning for the warmth of your embrace,

Though you've departed, leaving empty space.


With each passing day, my love persists,

Though unreciprocated, it still exists.

In the depths of solitude, I quietly pine,

For a love that's lost, yet still, it's mine.


So here I stand, in the shadow of your goodbye,

With a love that refuses to wither or die.

I'm still here, loving you silently,

Even though you've left, and no longer see.



"In loving someone who no longer loves you, one learns the painful lesson of holding onto echoes in the silence of unrequited affection."


Belle Webb🪶©2023


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page