top of page

Rage and Anger Within

In shadows deep, my soul did hide,

A mask of smiles, the truth denied.

A gentle face, yet deep inside,

An angry, hateful storm did bide.


I buried dreams and stifled cries,

A silent scream behind my eyes.

In every lie, in each disguise,

The person I became despised.


The chains of fear, the walls of pride,

They trapped the love I tried to hide.

My true self lost, my spirit died,

In bitter tears and raging tide.


Hope I see, through pain and strife,

To find the light, embrace my life.

No more the mask, no more the knife,

I'll heal this angry soul inside.



Hiding behind the facades we create can lead to a corrosive inner turmoil, where the suppression of our true selves breeds resentment and anger.


This poem captures the haunting journey of a soul confined by fear and pride, masked by a veneer of falsehoods. The silent screams and buried dreams reflect the internal battle between authenticity and pretense, a battle that erodes the spirit and fosters self-loathing. Yet, within this darkness lies the potential for healing and transformation.


By shedding the mask and embracing our true selves, we can break free from the chains of our own making, allowing love and light to flourish where anger and hatred once dwelled.



Other Blog Sites


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page