top of page

Morning's Deception

Oh, what a lovely morn, the sun shines bright,

I wake up with a grin, all is perfectly right.

But wait, what’s this? Oh life, you sly trickster,

You’ve got surprises, your own schemes to muster.


I thought today was set for joy and delight,

But you throw curveballs with all your might.

Plans crumble, schedules twist and bend,

What I hoped for, I just can’t comprehend.


The morning coffee spills, what a sight,

Plans unravel, with unexpected might.

Surprises abound, twists and turns,

Life’s little pranks, my optimism burns.


So here I am, rolling with your punches,

Expecting bliss, but reality crunches.

Tomorrow’s another day, I’ll brace anew,

Oh life, what’s next? I haven’t a clue.



 Yet amidst life's twists and turns, humor and resilience keep us going, turning unexpected challenges into opportunities for growth and learning. Embrace the unpredictable, for it often leads to the most memorable adventures.



Other Blog Sites


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Featured on It Be Life | Facebook

Poem Archive on Hobby Blogger 👉HERE.

We're not big on advertising or promoting products. But if you shop on Amazon, these links can save you money.

bottom of page