top of page

Mindful Breaks

In the lazy afternoon's soft glow,

I find a spot where thoughts can just hang out,

Where whispers of my mind can ebb and flow,

And I can sort what life's all about.


The day keeps moving, busy as can be,

With everything just pulling me away,

But I find moments, little breaks for me,

To catch my breath and hear what I should say.


When evening comes and shadows start to creep,

I sit and watch the stars begin to shine,

Thinking 'bout the secrets time can keep,

And all the dreams that sometimes feel like mine.


At night, beneath the moon's cool, gentle light,

I close my eyes and wander deep inside,

Exploring thoughts that linger out of sight,

In quiet moments where my feelings hide.




In the rhythm of life's bustling flow, amidst the afternoon's casual embrace, lies a tranquil space where introspection whispers its truths.




Other Blog Sites



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page