top of page

Lifetime of Smiles

When I was a child, in puddles I'd beam,

Big smiles reflected in each shimmering gleam.

Joyful and bright, with laughter unplanned,

Every small ripple was magic firsthand.


Years have flown by, and the puddles remain,

But now my reflections carry life's strain.

Grins aren't as grand, yet still, they appear,

Softened by time, but still held dear.


Each ripple tells tales of sorrows and cheer,

Etching the stories of many a year.

Wrinkles may form, but the light in my eyes,

Still catches the glint of those childhood skies.


So, in the puddles, my smiles softly show,

Less frequent, but with a wiser glow.

For though time has tempered the brightness and flair,

The depth of my joy is still mirrored there.



Like ripples in a puddle, our smiles reflect the journey from youthful exuberance to seasoned wisdom, each shimmering with the stories of a life well-lived.


Read my reflections on this poem: Smiles Through the Years



Other Blog Sites



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Featured on It Be Life | Facebook

Poem Archive on Hobby Blogger 👉HERE.

We're not big on advertising or promoting products. But if you shop on Amazon, these links can save you money.

bottom of page