top of page

Letting Go of Negativity



In the depths of my mind, there lies

A garden of thoughts, blooming and wise

But sometimes, weeds of negativity grow

Threatening to choke the beauty, and my peace below


I used to hold on to these thorny things

Nurturing them with the water of my own sufferings

But now, I choose to let them go

And let the sunshine of positivity glow


I pluck out the weeds, one by one

Each a memory or worry, now undone

I toss them away, with a gentle hand

Releasing the grip, on what I can't command


For though the past may be etched in stone

The future is where my focus has flown

I choose to water my garden with hope and love

And let positivity, take flight like a dove


So I breathe in deep, and exhale slow

And let the beauty of life, begin to show

I choose to let go of negative thoughts and emotions

And embrace a life, full of joy and devotion.


Belle Webb🪶©2023



The human mind is a garden of thoughts, where positivity and negativity grow side by side. At times, negative thoughts and emotions can take hold, choking the beauty and peace within. But as we journey through life, we learn to let go of these thorny things and embrace the sunshine of positivity. This poem is a tribute to the power of letting go and choosing to nurture the beauty of our minds with hope, love, and joy. Belle

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page