top of page

Courage to Say Goodbye


I tremble at the thought of speaking

My heart races, my palms are sweating

I fear the words I must say

To end this love, to walk away


I can't bear to see the pain in your eyes

To watch as our love withers and dies

But staying would be a bigger sin

To live a life of lies within


How can I tell you what's on my mind?

That I want to leave this love behind

I fear your anger, your hurt, your tears

And the judgment of our peers


But I must be brave, I must be true

For the sake of me and for you

We deserve to find love anew

So I'll gather my courage and say, "I'm through."


Please know my heart still beats for you

But I must leave to find what's true

It's time for us to start anew

And for our love to bid adieu.


Belle Webb🪶©2023


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page