top of page

A Heart Unclaimed

The poem evokes a sense of longing and loss, and reminds us of the importance of love and human connection in our lives.


In life, I searched for love's sweet embrace,

But fate dealt me a cruel hand, without a trace.

Never did I find that special someone,

Whose love would shine brighter than the sun.

Days passed by, and years flew past,

Yet love's truest form seemed to have eluded me fast.

I wandered lonely, in search of a heart,

But the search seemed endless, right from the start.

As time went on, my body began to decay,

And I realized that death was on its way.

A sad thought, that I would leave this world,

Without ever finding love's sweet banner unfurled.

Now as I lay here, my time drawing near,

I ponder on life, with many a tear.

And though I never found love in my time,

I hope in death, my heart may finally shine.

For love is not bound by mortal life,

But rather it's a flame that burns beyond strife.

So even in death, I hope to find,

The love that's eluded me all this time.


Belle Webb🪶©2023


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page